WIAW #2

Happy hump day! The week is halfway over. Yay!

Time for another What I Ate Wednesday post.

So yesterday morning I opened the fitness center at 5:30 am. Since I had to be up so early, I packed a light breakfast. I had the peaches and cream. It was actually pretty tasty. But I could seriously eat one package in two bites. The serving size is very small!

20130604-215648.jpg

Then, I headed to Anytime to teach. On the ride up, I realized I was getting hungry so I rummaged through my backpack and found my banana walnut granola.

20130604-220925.jpg

I arrived early so I watch Netflix on the elliptical for about 45 minutes. It felt good to stretch out and have a lighter workout.

Our workout was similar to Monday’s. It’s a different class and participants than Monday and since it was so fun and challenging, I thought my Tuesday class would enjoy it too!

Workout:

100 butterfly sit-ups
90 squats (30 jump, 30 pliΓ©, 30 squats)
80 overhead DB swing
70 walking lunges
60 box jumps
50 burpees
40 push ups
30 bent over rows
20 single leg deadlifts
10 star jumps

Curls
Overhead press
Tricep kickbacks
Reps: 15/12/9

After class, I went home and made my French toast scrambler. This is so delicious! Gotta try it.

20130604-220620.jpg

…with a BIG ole scoop of PB.

20130604-220654.jpg

I had about two hours before my next job so I decided to take a quick snooze!

After my nap, I made a salad and grabbed my Chobani and banana walnut granola (Not pictured).

20130604-221214.jpg

When I got home from work last night, was snuggling with Thor and felt a bump. Here I ended up finding three ticks. Two of them were TINY and so I’m a little nervous. I can’t remember if I he’s been vaccinated or not. So on the agenda today is calling the vet and making an appointment to get him checked out. Fingers crossed my buddy is okay!!

20130604-221511.jpg

Question: has anything ever happened to your puppy/cat/pet that made you worried or uneasy??

Leave a Reply

